Actions

Difference between revisions of "My Community"

 
Line 1: Line 1:
[[Category: Glossary]]
+
{{HowToHeader
 +
|1='''Whom all are visible in My Community'''
 +
|2=[[Category: Glossary]]
  
 
My Community is a section within RideConnect that lists all your social contacts who are also using RideConnect.  
 
My Community is a section within RideConnect that lists all your social contacts who are also using RideConnect.  
 
+
[[file:My community with two contacts.PNG|200px|link=|right]]
 
+
It shows you how you're connected to someone. It does this by displaying phone or facebook icons next to a contact's details and a chain link icon next to indirect and Channel contacts.
It shows you how you're connected to someone. It does this by displaying blue icons on the photo of the contact.  
+
 
+
  
 
You can be connected to someone by:
 
You can be connected to someone by:
 
 
 
*Being mutual phone book contacts
 
*Being mutual phone book contacts
 
*Facebook friends
 
*Facebook friends
 
*Belonging to the same group
 
*Belonging to the same group
 +
*Channel membership
 
*Having one or more common friends
 
*Having one or more common friends
 
 
<div align="center">[[file:My community with two contacts.PNG|200px|link=]]</div>
 
 
  
 
The list is refreshed automatically. You can also manually refresh it by swiping down on the screen until the refresh starts.  
 
The list is refreshed automatically. You can also manually refresh it by swiping down on the screen until the refresh starts.  
 
  
 
Each contact shown on My Community can be made a favorite, muted or blocked.  
 
Each contact shown on My Community can be made a favorite, muted or blocked.  
 +
*Making someone a favorite includes them into a small group of people that you've identified as significant to you.
 +
*Muting a user means that any posts made by that user will not show on your RideBoard. However you will still be able to share rides with that user.
 +
*Blocking a user takes two forms. You may either block only that user, or you may block that user and all the social contacts that are unique to that user as well.
  
 +
When a user is blocked, neither their posts nor any ride requests go between that user and you. They are effectively off limits to ride sharing.
  
Making someone a favorite includes them into a small group of people that you've identified as significant to you.
+
|3=Take a look at our [[How do I use RideConnect? | Interactive Guide]] to learn more
 +
}}
  
 
+
{{Ask|{{fullurl:{{PAGENAMEE}}}}}}
Muting a user means that any posts made by that user will not show on your RideBoard. However you will still be able to share rides with that user.
+
[[Category: 1.0-Apollo]]
 
+
 
+
Blocking a user takes two forms. You may either block only that user, or you may block that user and all the social contacts that are unique to that user as well.
+
 
+
 
+
When a user is blocked, neither their posts nor any ride requests go between that user and you. They are effectively off limits to ride sharing.
+

Latest revision as of 18:44, 9 August 2019

Question.png Whom all are visible in My Community
Aha.png

My Community is a section within RideConnect that lists all your social contacts who are also using RideConnect.

My community with two contacts.PNG

It shows you how you're connected to someone. It does this by displaying phone or facebook icons next to a contact's details and a chain link icon next to indirect and Channel contacts.

You can be connected to someone by:

  • Being mutual phone book contacts
  • Facebook friends
  • Belonging to the same group
  • Channel membership
  • Having one or more common friends

The list is refreshed automatically. You can also manually refresh it by swiping down on the screen until the refresh starts.

Each contact shown on My Community can be made a favorite, muted or blocked.

  • Making someone a favorite includes them into a small group of people that you've identified as significant to you.
  • Muting a user means that any posts made by that user will not show on your RideBoard. However you will still be able to share rides with that user.
  • Blocking a user takes two forms. You may either block only that user, or you may block that user and all the social contacts that are unique to that user as well.

When a user is blocked, neither their posts nor any ride requests go between that user and you. They are effectively off limits to ride sharing.

Icon.png Take a look at our Interactive Guide to learn more
Download.png Download RideConnect and see how it can benefit you
Twitter.png Tweet this page